Free Creative Writing Workshop at the Orange Box

Would you like the chance to get your work published on the Time Out website? Come to our workshop led by author and Time Outer Tara Guha and learn how to express yourself through creative writing.

Wed 18th Aug 2 – 4pm
Orangebox Youth Centre,1 Blackledge,Halifax HX1 1AF

To book, complete the online booking form and quote the name and date of the workshop: https://forms.office.com/r/WqKNGYkeHt

Any questions? Get in touch by emailing us at: timeout@healthymindscalderdale.co.uk

Time Out Free Kids Summer Activities

Did someone say FREE KIDS ACTIVITIES? 😁
Time Out are bringing a summer schedule for children and young people 9+ in Calderdale, with sessions on art, boxing and creative writing.
Booking is essential and places will be allocated on a first come first served basis.
All activities except from boxing sessions are happening at Calderdale Young People’s Service Orange Box – Halifax.
To book for the creative activities, but not for boxing, please use the link below:
https://forms.office.com/pages/responsepage.aspx…
For the boxing sessions, book directly with Josie at the Northern Powerhouse Boxing Academy
You can text Josie on 07989 538044 for a booking form or email josie@northernpowerhouseboxing.org.uk

Any questions? Contact timeout@healthymindscalderdale.co.uk

Find out more about other free activities happening across Calderdale on our website: https://www.timeoutcalderdale.co.uk/timetable.html

Creative Writing classes for Over 50’s – From tonight

If you have ever wanted to try your hand at poetry or have a great idea for a short story then this workshop could be just what you’re looking for!

Suitable for beginners and those with a bit of experience, this group welcomes anyone wanting to develop their writing skills in a fun, non-academic class.

The workshop will run at Square Chapel from 6.30pm to 8.30pm on the following dates:

Tuesday 20 October 2015 

Tuesday 03 November 2015
Tuesday 10 November 2015 
Tuesday 17 November 2015
Tuesday 24 November 2015

Tuesday 01 December 2015
Tuesday 08 December 2015

The cost is just £4 Per session or £2.50 concessions (limited concessions apply, please enquire when booking) and refreshments are included in the price and places limited so please contact us to check availability.

For more information visit www.squarechapel.co.uk or ring 01422 349422

Creative Writing classes for Over 50’s

Ever wanted to try your hand at poetry or have yo got a great idea for a short story?

Then this workshop could be just what you’re looking for!

Suitable for beginners and those with a bit of experience, this group welcomes anyone wanting to develop their writing skills in this fun, non-academic class.

The workshop will run at Square Chapel from 6.30pm to 8.30pm on the following dates:

Tuesday 3 February 2015
Tuesday 10 February 2015
Tuesday 24 February 2015

Tuesday 3 March 2015
Tuesday 10 March 2015
Tuesday 24 March 2015

Tuesday 14 April 2015
Tuesday 21 April 2015
Tuesday 28 April 2015

Tuesday 12 May 2015
Tuesday 19 May 2015

The cost is just £4 Per session or £2.50 concessions (limited concessions apply, please enquire when booking) and refreshments are included in the price and places limited so please contact us to check availability.

For more information visit www.squarechapel.co.uk or ring 01422 349422