Spring Bank Holiday Waste and Recycling Collection Dates

Please remember your Waste and Recycling Collections will be a day later through bank holiday weeks.

Usual collection day:                                          Collection will be on:

Monday 27 May                                                     Tuesday 28 May
Tuesday 28 May                                                     Wednesday 29 May
Wednesday 29 May                                             Thursday 30 May
Thursday 30 May                                                   Friday 31 May
Friday 31 May                                                          Saturday 1 June

Collections should be back to your usual scheduled day by Monday 3 June. 

We prefer flat plastic!
Please remember also to squash your cans and plastics before placing them in the white bag; they will take up less room so you can fit more in the sack and it will help the items to stay more securely inside the sack on a windy day.

 

 

 

Easter and May Bank Holidays Waste and Recycling Collection Dates

Please remember your Waste and Recycling Collections will be a day later through Easter and bank holiday weeks. The Waste and Recycling Easter eZine can be downloaded as the  Waste and Recycling eZine Easter 2019.

Usual collection day:                                          Collection will be on:

Monday 22 April                                                   Tuesday 23 April
Tuesday 23 April                                                   Wednesday 24 April
Wednesday 24 April                                           Thursday 25 April
Thursday 25 April                                                 Friday 26 April
Friday 26 April                                                        Saturday 27 April

Monday 6 May                                                      Tuesday 7 May
Tuesday 7 May                                                      Wednesday 8 May
Wednesday 8 May                                              Thursday 9 May
Thursday 9 May                                                    Friday 10 May
Friday 10 May                                                        Saturday 11 May

Monday 27 May                                                     Tuesday 28 May
Tuesday 28 May                                                     Wednesday 29 May
Wednesday 29 May                                             Thursday 30 May
Thursday 30 May                                                   Friday 31 May
Friday 31 May                                                          Saturday 1 June

Collections should be back to your usual scheduled day by Monday 3 June. 

We prefer flat plastic!
Please remember also to squash your cans and plastics before placing them in the white bag; they will take up less room so you can fit more in the sack and it will help the items to stay more securely inside the sack on a windy day.

 

May Spring Bank Holiday Waste and Recycling Collection Dates

Please remember your Waste and Recycling Collections will be a day later through bank holiday week

Usual collection day:                                          Collection will be on:

Monday 28 May                                                     Tuesday 29 May
Tuesday 29 May                                                     Wednesday 30 May
Wednesday 30 May                                             Thursday 31 May
Thursday 31 May                                                   Friday 1 June
Friday 1 June                                                            Saturday 2 June

Collections should be back to your usual scheduled day by Monday 4 June. 

We prefer flat plastic!
Please remember also to squash your cans and plastics before placing them in the white bag; they will take up less room so you can fit more in the sack and it will help the items to stay more securely inside the sack on a windy day.

August bank holiday Waste and Recycling Collection Dates

Please remember your Waste and Recycling Collections will be a day later through bank holiday week

Usual (new) collection day:                          Collection will be on:

Monday 29 August                                                     Tuesday 30 August
Tuesday 30 August                                                    Wednesday 31 August
Wednesday 31 August                                               Thursday 1 September
Thursday 1 September                                              Friday 2 September
Friday 2 September                                                  Saturday 3 September

Collections should be back to your usual scheduled day by Monday 5 September and Household Waste Recycling Centres will be open throughout, operating Sunday hours on Bank Holidays

Changes to bin collection days throughout Easter

Please note that your waste and recycling collections will be one day later over the Easter week – see table below –

easter bin collection

Friday 3 April to Good Friday all waste collection crews will be working as normal.

Make a note of your collection day and place your containers out by 7am on that day.

For more information please www.calderdale.gov.uk/bank-holiday

Free guided bike rides

Make the most of the Bank Holiday weekend with two easy-going rides on Sunday 24 August.

If you’re looking to get into cycling, there’s the ideal introduction on the Wainhouse Tower ride starting at 10am. This three-mile ride is suitable for everyone.

Also on Sunday is the Copley and Calderdale Canal Cycle. Starting at 2pm at the Old Rishworthians Rugby Club, this gentle, five-mile, easy-going ride is great for those wishing to become more confident on their bikes.

For more information visit goskyride.com/calderdale

Bank Holiday Ascents of Wainhouse Tower

On Monday 26 May climb the 400 steps of the internal spiral staircase to take in the views from this fabulously ornate, 77 metres (253 feet high) Victorian chimney!

For further details see www.calderdale.gov.uk/leisure

  • Adults £2.50
  • Children £2
  • Family Tickets £7