Don’t forget your bin this Christmas!

It’s a time of year when we all have more waste and recycling which needs to be collected.

Waste and recycling collections will be on the usual day throughout Christmas week (December 27 to 31).

On the first week in January collections will be a day later than usual due to the Bank Holiday on Monday, January 3 (as New Year’s Day falls at weekend).

The Christmas and New Year waste collection dates are as follows:

Usual collection day:      

Monday 27 December

Tuesday 28 December

Wednesday 29 December

Thursday 30 December

Friday 31 December

Collection will be on:

Same day

Same day

Same day

Same day

Same day

New Year’s week

Usual collection day:     

Monday 3 January

Tuesday 4 January

Wednesday 5 January

Thursday 6 January

Friday 7 January

Collection will be on:      

Tuesday 4 January

Wednesday 5 January

Thursday 6 January

Friday 7 January

Saturday 8 January

 

Collections should be back to the usual by Monday 10th January.

For more information about recycling and other handy tips visit http://www.calderdale.gov.uk/environment/waste/recycling.

2 thoughts on “Don’t forget your bin this Christmas!

  1. The dates for recycling, etc, at Christmas appear to be wrong.

    Dec 25 is on the Saturday, not the Friday.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.