VCS Engagement Workshops on migration

Migration Yorkshire is excited to be able to offer a series of VCS Engagement workshops!

These sessions will be hosted by Migration Yorkshire with a number of guest speakers, and are designed so that the Voluntary and Community can share issues and solutions in a safe space.

Please note that we will not be able to discuss individual cases in these sessions.
Places are limited, so please do sign up quickly and come prepared to join us for a conversation on the following topics:

  • Refugee Integration: Monday 5th July
  • Addressing health inequalities in migrant health: Tuesday 6th July
  • Q&A with migrant help: Wednesday 7th July
  • EUSS – what’s next? : Thursday 8th July
  • Legal Advice and mapping: Friday 9th July
  • Research and stats! : Monday 12th July
  • Unaccompanied asylum seeking children: Tuesday 13th July
  • Q&A with Mears: Wednesday 14th July
  • Housing and Homelessness: Thursday 15th July
  • Coffee and a catchup: Friday 16th July

All events are run online between 2pm – 3:30pm

 

Download list of events here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.