VSI Alliance Announcement – COVID-19 list of useful resources

Newsflash from the Voluntary Sector Infrastructure (VSI) Alliance team

All staff at the VSI Alliance are available remotely to support you and your organisation at this time with various aspects of your work, along with providing key information and resources. For support/advice, please contact info@vsialliance.org.uk, or see below contact information.

We can support you with:

  • Organisational development
  • Social enterprise, business development and asset transfer
  • Governance
  • All aspects of establishing a new group or organisation
  • Quality assurance including Quality For Health
  • Safeguarding support
  • Fundraising and income generation
  • Partnership working
  • Specialist financial advice and services
  • Volunteering brokerage and development
  • Engagement Champions
  • Voice and representation of the VCS sector

Contact information:

Delivery Manager, food banks and Sowerby/Ryburn area – contact Jayne Leech: jayne.leech@vsialliance.org.uk

Funding, business planning and any groups in Upper Valley – contact Pat Akerman: pat.akerman@vsialliance.org.uk

Engagement Champions – contact Nikkie Dooley and Jayne O’Connell nikkie.dooley@cvac.org.uk / jayne.o’connell@cvac.org.uk

Communication – e-bulletin/social media – contact Jake Farrar: jake.farrar@vsialliance.org.uk

Volunteering support and any groups in Central Halifax – contact Charlie Johnston: charlie.johnston@vsialliance.org.uk

Organisational development – any groups in North Halifax – contact Rachel Shaw: rachel.shaw@vsialliance.org.uk

Organisational development – any groups in Lower Valley – contact Olivia Swingler: olivia.swingler@vsialliance.org.uk

Locality specialist support – contact Sophie Michelena: sophie.michelena@vsialliance.org.uk

WYCAS: specialist financial advice – contact Helen Galvin: helen.galvin@vsialliance.org.uk

Calderdale News & Information

Fancy Joining the Arts Drop Bag Packing Team?
During the pandemic, The LCEP is using their resources to coordinate a scheme called ‘Arts Drop’ where they are sending creative activity packs to the borough’s most disadvantaged children and young people via their social workers.

St. Augustine’s Centre Appeal
St. Augustine’s is providing daily phone advice, takeaway lunches, a food parcel delivery service, online English Language tuition and accommodation support. Next up is the making and delivery of 300 activity packs. Can you help?

Regional/National News & Information

Charities Are #NeverMoreNeeded
Now more than ever we need to build support for our sector so that we can help the country come through the crisis and help the recovery, share your story on social media using #NeverMoreNeeded.

Promote Virtual Activities for Free
The Yorkshire Sport Foundation (YSF) Activity Finder now shows virtual activities, and is free to use.

Funding News & Resources

National Lottery COVID-19 Related Funding
The National Lottery Fund have updated their funding page to make a clearer, easier process for organisations to apply for lottery funding for COVID-19 related activity.

Preparing Your Financial Information for Funders
While we are seeing new announcements of funding available in response to the crisis almost daily, often the details and processes are slower to emerge. This fantastic resource developed by Locality can help you with your preparation around financial information for funders.

ICYMI:

CFFC Community Resilience Fund
Grants of up to £3,000 to support local voluntary and community sector organisations to help those most vulnerable during the crisis

Key Questions in Funding Applications
We know how daunting it can be writing funding bids, especially if you haven’t got much experience, so here are a few tips on the information you should be thinking about and that funders would normally be expecting to see.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.